Curriculum DisplayThe school believes passionately in providing a curriculum that is broad, balanced and relevant.
The Foundation Stage curriculum is based on the Early Years Foundation Stage, with seven areas of learning:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical
  • Personal, social and emotional
  • Literacy development
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

When children move into Year 1, and during their next six years in school, the children‘s curriculum is based on the National Curriculum and the Shropshire Agreed Syllabus for Religious Education. RSE (Relationships an Sex Education) is delivered using Shropshire’s award-winning resources. PSHE (Personal, Social and Health Education) is delivered using a variety of resources including SEAL (Social & Emotional Aspects of Learning).
The curriculum is organised into programmes of work that help children develop their knowledge, skills and understanding. Topics are carefully planned on a two yearly cycle in Key Stage 1 and a four yearly cycle in Key Stage 2.
Please see separate pages for more information on each subject area.
Curriculum Display